The Minister of Higher Education witnesses the signing of a cooperation agreement between Alamein International University and University of Louisville

The Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Dr. Khaled Abdel Ghaffar, witnessed the signing of a cooperation agreement between Alamein International University and Louisville University in the US state of Kentucky, in the field of engineering.

The agreement was signed by Prof.Dr. Essam Elkordi, President of Alamein International University, and Prof. Dr. Mustafa ElNainay, Dean of the Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering, and on behalf of the University of Louisville, Dr. Lori Gonzalez, Executive Vice President and University Provost and Dr. Emmanuel Collins, Dean, J.B. Speed School of Engineering.

The agreement stipulates the establishment of a joint program in the field of (Bio-engineering) and another in (Computer Science and Engineering). Upon completion of the program’s requirements, the student will receive a double degree, where he receives a bachelor’s degree from Louisville University and another bachelor’s degree from Alamein International University.

Under this agreement, the student studies the first three years at Alamein International University, and has the right to choose to study the following two years at the University of Louisville or Alamein International University, provided that course will be given by professors from the University of Louisville.This program provides a training opportunity for outstanding students during their studies, and a job opportunity after completing their studies in the United States of America.

The signing ceremony was witnessed by Prof.Dr. Rouchdy Zahran, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Alamein International University, Dr. Mohamed El-Shennawy, Minister Advisor for International Relations and Agreements, and Dr. Tom Rockaway, Associate Dean for Programs and Initiatives at the Faculty of Engineering, and Dr. Ayman El-Baz, chair of the bio-engineering department at the University of Louisville.

*Reported by Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research Media Center.